News - The Sun-Times - Heber Springs, AR http://www.thesuntimes.com/article/20120502/NEWS/305029980/1001/NEWS thesuntimes.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 22 May 2018 15:39:14 +0000 Virden Campaign Responds to Ads http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180521/virden-campaign-responds-to-ads?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 May 2018 13:49:40 +0000 Submitted for The Sun Times http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180521/virden-campaign-responds-to-ads Getting to Know Your Candidate: Josh Johnston http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180520/getting-to-know-your-candidate-josh-johnston?rssfeed=true Sun, 20 May 2018 13:52:15 +0000 http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180520/getting-to-know-your-candidate-josh-johnston Getting to Know Your Candidate Sheriff Chris Brown http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180520/getting-to-know-your-candidate-sheriff-chris-brown?rssfeed=true Sun, 20 May 2018 13:49:11 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180520/getting-to-know-your-candidate-sheriff-chris-brown After Prom 2018 Held http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180518/after-prom-2018-held?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 May 2018 17:36:40 +0000 Johanna Lehfeldt For The Sun Times http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180518/after-prom-2018-held School bus collides with truck, killing teacher and student http://www.thesuntimes.com/zz/news/20180517/school-bus-collides-with-truck-killing-teacher-and-student?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 May 2018 17:30:00 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.thesuntimes.com/zz/news/20180517/school-bus-collides-with-truck-killing-teacher-and-student Chamber Announces Member Spotlight http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180517/chamber-announces-member-spotlight?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 May 2018 13:27:19 +0000 Dawn Teer http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180517/chamber-announces-member-spotlight ASU-Beebe Student Awards Dinner Held http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180517/asu-beebe-student-awards-dinner-held?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 May 2018 13:17:25 +0000 Submitted for The Sun Times http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180517/asu-beebe-student-awards-dinner-held Senate backs effort to restore 'net neutrality' http://www.thesuntimes.com/zz/news/20180516/senate-backs-effort-to-restore-net-neutrality?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 May 2018 20:30:00 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.thesuntimes.com/zz/news/20180516/senate-backs-effort-to-restore-net-neutrality Greers Ferry Lake has First Drowning http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180516/greers-ferry-lake-has-first-drowning?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 May 2018 13:49:42 +0000 Dawn Teer http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180516/greers-ferry-lake-has-first-drowning Quorum Court Meets http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180516/quorum-court-meets?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 May 2018 13:42:12 +0000 Dawn Teer http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180516/quorum-court-meets False Ads About Goodson Refuted http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180515/false-ads-about-goodson-refuted?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 May 2018 12:47:57 +0000 Submitted for The Sun Times http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180515/false-ads-about-goodson-refuted Bradley Receives Youth Challenge Award http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180515/bradley-receives-youth-challenge-award?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 May 2018 12:41:35 +0000 Submitted for The Sun Times http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180515/bradley-receives-youth-challenge-award Heber Springs School Board Holds Special Meeting http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180513/heber-springs-school-board-holds-special-meeting?rssfeed=true Sun, 13 May 2018 14:34:25 +0000 Dawn Teer http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180513/heber-springs-school-board-holds-special-meeting Early Voting Begins http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180512/early-voting-begins?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 May 2018 13:50:56 +0000 Dawn Teer http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180512/early-voting-begins Sheriff: Naked man threatened to bomb Florida airport http://www.thesuntimes.com/zz/news/20180511/sheriff-naked-man-threatened-to-bomb-florida-airport?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 May 2018 23:30:00 +0000 By Frank Fernandez and Tony Holt Gatehouse Media Florida http://www.thesuntimes.com/zz/news/20180511/sheriff-naked-man-threatened-to-bomb-florida-airport Sheriff's Office and 16th DTF makes large seizure of drugs, guns, money from “One stop shop” http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180511/sheriffs-office-and-16th-dtf-makes-large-seizure-of-drugs-guns-money-from-one-stop-shop?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 May 2018 13:35:41 +0000 Dawn Teer http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180511/sheriffs-office-and-16th-dtf-makes-large-seizure-of-drugs-guns-money-from-one-stop-shop Lions Club Holds Auction http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180510/lions-club-holds-auction?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 May 2018 13:35:11 +0000 Dawn Teer http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180510/lions-club-holds-auction Getting to Know Your Candidate - J. Todd Slayton http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180510/getting-to-know-your-candidate----j-todd-slayton?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 May 2018 13:32:55 +0000 Dawn Teer http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180510/getting-to-know-your-candidate----j-todd-slayton Cleburne County Sheriff's Deputies Make Arrests of Oklahoma Murder Suspects http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180509/cleburne-county-sheriffs-deputies-make-arrests-of-oklahoma-murder-suspects?rssfeed=true Wed, 09 May 2018 12:48:16 +0000 Submitted for The Sun Times http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20180509/cleburne-county-sheriffs-deputies-make-arrests-of-oklahoma-murder-suspects University of Florida commencement marshal put on administrative leave http://www.thesuntimes.com/zz/news/20180508/university-of-florida-commencement-marshal-put-on-administrative-leave?rssfeed=true Tue, 08 May 2018 19:30:00 +0000 By Deborah Strange Gatehouse Media Florida http://www.thesuntimes.com/zz/news/20180508/university-of-florida-commencement-marshal-put-on-administrative-leave