News - The Sun-Times - Heber Springs, AR http://www.thesuntimes.com/article/20120911/NEWS/120919944/1001/NEWS thesuntimes.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 18 Aug 2017 08:58:46 +0000 The End of WWII and the Japanese Occupation, Part 2 http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170818/end-of-wwii-and-japanese-occupation-part-2?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Jacque Martin http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170818/end-of-wwii-and-japanese-occupation-part-2 Quitman CC Loses Alderwoman England, Deals with 20-Year Lawsuit http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170818/quitman-cc-loses-alderwoman-england-deals-with-20-year-lawsuit?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Jacque Martin http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170818/quitman-cc-loses-alderwoman-england-deals-with-20-year-lawsuit Dr. Alan Stauffacher Addresses Rotary Club of Heber Springs http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170817/dr-alan-stauffacher-addresses-rotary-club-of-heber-springs?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Kathy Phillips http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170817/dr-alan-stauffacher-addresses-rotary-club-of-heber-springs State Treasury Reports 17 Percent Increase in Investment Receipts for Fiscal 2017 Highest returns in almost a decade http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170816/state-treasury-reports-17-percent-increase-in-investment-receipts-for-fiscal-2017-highest-returns-in-almost-decade?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:03:59 +0000 http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170816/state-treasury-reports-17-percent-increase-in-investment-receipts-for-fiscal-2017-highest-returns-in-almost-decade Community Education: Lifelong Learning http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170816/community-education-lifelong-learning?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:01:14 +0000 Denise A Schueren, ASU-Heber Springs http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170816/community-education-lifelong-learning Greers Ferry Dam Bridge to Close for Repairs http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170815/greers-ferry-dam-bridge-to-close-for-repairs?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Aug 2017 13:42:11 +0000 http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170815/greers-ferry-dam-bridge-to-close-for-repairs Reynolds to Serve Out Goff Term on QC http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170815/reynolds-to-serve-out-goff-term-on-qc?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Aug 2017 13:21:00 +0000 Jacque Martin http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170815/reynolds-to-serve-out-goff-term-on-qc Arkansas Blue Cross offers tips to protect Arkansans from phone scames http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170814/arkansas-blue-cross-offers-tips-to-protect-arkansans-from-phone-scames?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 Aug 2017 16:18:42 +0000 http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170814/arkansas-blue-cross-offers-tips-to-protect-arkansans-from-phone-scames CC Republicans Host Annual Lincoln Day Dinner http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170812/cc-republicans-host-annual-lincoln-day-dinner?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Jacque Martin http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170812/cc-republicans-host-annual-lincoln-day-dinner Quitman SD Calls Special Board Meeting http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170811/quitman-sd-calls-special-board-meeting?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 Aug 2017 11:44:47 +0000 Jacque Martin http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170811/quitman-sd-calls-special-board-meeting Luzon, The Winding Down of WWII in the Pacific, pt 1 http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170811/luzon-winding-down-of-wwii-in-pacific-pt-1?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 Aug 2017 11:42:03 +0000 Jacque Martin http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170811/luzon-winding-down-of-wwii-in-pacific-pt-1 Lorence is Co-PI for National Science Foundation Project http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170810/lorence-is-co-pi-for-national-science-foundation-project?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Aug 2017 14:57:20 +0000 http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170810/lorence-is-co-pi-for-national-science-foundation-project Quitman Chief Receives Safe Schools Honors http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170808/quitman-chief-receives-safe-schools-honors?rssfeed=true Tue, 08 Aug 2017 20:52:10 +0000 http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170808/quitman-chief-receives-safe-schools-honors Kennedy awarded Cleburne County 4-H Foundation Scholarship http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170805/kennedy-awarded-cleburne-county-4-h-foundation-scholarship?rssfeed=true Sat, 05 Aug 2017 14:49:04 +0000 Lance Wright http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170805/kennedy-awarded-cleburne-county-4-h-foundation-scholarship Sheriff's Office Busy with Drug Busts and Fourth Drowning Victim http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170804/sheriffs-office-busy-with-drug-busts-and-fourth-drowning-victim?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Aug 2017 15:09:31 +0000 Dawn Teer http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170804/sheriffs-office-busy-with-drug-busts-and-fourth-drowning-victim Playing Healthy and by the Rules http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170804/playing-healthy-and-by-rules?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Aug 2017 15:05:38 +0000 Jacque Martin http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170804/playing-healthy-and-by-rules The Heber Unsung Award http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170803/heber-unsung-award?rssfeed=true Thu, 03 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170803/heber-unsung-award Stillwater Hardy “Rocks the Dock” http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170802/stillwater-hardy-rocks-dock?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Aug 2017 12:59:38 +0000 Dawn Teer http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170802/stillwater-hardy-rocks-dock Dietary supplements linked to more calls to poison control http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170731/dietary-supplements-linked-to-more-calls-to-poison-control?rssfeed=true Mon, 31 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Dawn Teer http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170731/dietary-supplements-linked-to-more-calls-to-poison-control Yard of the Month - August http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170731/yard-of-month---august?rssfeed=true Mon, 31 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20170731/yard-of-month---august