News - The Sun-Times - Heber Springs, AR http://www.thesuntimes.com/article/20121007/NEWS/121009702/1001/NEWS thesuntimes.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 22 Nov 2017 04:40:31 +0000 Fire Department Responds to Bridal Veil Falls Road Fire http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171121/fire-department-responds-to-bridal-veil-falls-road-fire?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Nov 2017 14:36:13 +0000 Cynthia Herrin For The Sun Times http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171121/fire-department-responds-to-bridal-veil-falls-road-fire Arts and Letters Shop for Children http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171120/arts-and-letters-shop-for-children?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Nov 2017 15:06:05 +0000 http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171120/arts-and-letters-shop-for-children Building constructions and renovations discussed at West Side board meeting http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171120/building-constructions-and-renovations-discussed-at-west-side-board-meeting?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Nov 2017 15:03:59 +0000 Richard Sharp http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171120/building-constructions-and-renovations-discussed-at-west-side-board-meeting Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas linemen earn apprentice lineman certification http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171118/electric-cooperatives-of-arkansas-linemen-earn-apprentice-lineman-certification?rssfeed=true Sat, 18 Nov 2017 13:42:16 +0000 Submitted for The Sun Times http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171118/electric-cooperatives-of-arkansas-linemen-earn-apprentice-lineman-certification Run the Wave 5K Run/Walk held http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171117/run-wave-5k-runwalk-held?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Nov 2017 14:17:59 +0000 Submitted for The Sun Times http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171117/run-wave-5k-runwalk-held Drugs smuggled into the jail, discovered during search http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171117/drugs-smuggled-into-jail-discovered-during-search?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Nov 2017 14:15:38 +0000 Dawn Teer http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171117/drugs-smuggled-into-jail-discovered-during-search Arkansas Grown School Garden Winners http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171116/arkansas-grown-school-garden-winners?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Nov 2017 15:17:35 +0000 Submitted For The Sun Times http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171116/arkansas-grown-school-garden-winners Seven Springs Honors Veterans http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171114/seven-springs-honors-veterans?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Nov 2017 15:20:26 +0000 Dawn Teer http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171114/seven-springs-honors-veterans GATE holds Medieval Banquet http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171114/gate-holds-medieval-banquet?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Nov 2017 15:13:16 +0000 Submitted for The Sun Times http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171114/gate-holds-medieval-banquet State Treasury Reports $18.5 Million in Investment Receipts for 1st Quarter http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171113/state-treasury-reports-185-million-in-investment-receipts-for-1st-quarter?rssfeed=true Mon, 13 Nov 2017 14:49:14 +0000 Submitted For The Sun Times http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171113/state-treasury-reports-185-million-in-investment-receipts-for-1st-quarter Pangburn Beta to hold 6th Annual ACH Toy Drive http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171111/pangburn-beta-to-hold-6th-annual-ach-toy-drive?rssfeed=true Sat, 11 Nov 2017 15:51:06 +0000 Dawn Teer http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171111/pangburn-beta-to-hold-6th-annual-ach-toy-drive HS Rotary Recognizes Stauffacher http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171111/hs-rotary-recognizes-stauffacher?rssfeed=true Sat, 11 Nov 2017 15:48:56 +0000 Kathy Phillips For The Sun Times http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171111/hs-rotary-recognizes-stauffacher Joe Tournear Addresses the Rotary Club of Heber Springs http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171110/joe-tournear-addresses-rotary-club-of-heber-springs?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Nov 2017 13:58:49 +0000 Kathy Phillips For The Sun Times http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171110/joe-tournear-addresses-rotary-club-of-heber-springs Rural Fire Program provides equipment to firefighters http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171110/rural-fire-program-provides-equipment-to-firefighters?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Nov 2017 13:57:39 +0000 Adriane Barnes, For The Sun Times http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171110/rural-fire-program-provides-equipment-to-firefighters Officials: R.I. man killed in police chase did not steal officer's car http://www.thesuntimes.com/zz/news/20171109/officials-ri-man-killed-in-police-chase-did-not-steal-officers-car?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Nov 2017 20:33:51 +0000 By Katie Mulvaney, Jacqueline Tempera and Amanda Milkovits Gatehouse Media Rhode Island http://www.thesuntimes.com/zz/news/20171109/officials-ri-man-killed-in-police-chase-did-not-steal-officers-car Florida teen tells cops man drugged, raped her, killed friend http://www.thesuntimes.com/zz/news/20171108/florida-teen-tells-cops-man-drugged-raped-her-killed-friend?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Nov 2017 21:10:02 +0000 By Frank Stanfield GateHouse Media Florida http://www.thesuntimes.com/zz/news/20171108/florida-teen-tells-cops-man-drugged-raped-her-killed-friend Woman who flipped off Trump says she learned values growing up in Ohio http://www.thesuntimes.com/zz/news/20171108/woman-who-flipped-off-trump-says-she-learned-values-growing-up-in-ohio?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Nov 2017 19:17:55 +0000 Jennifer Smola, Gatehouse Media Ohio http://www.thesuntimes.com/zz/news/20171108/woman-who-flipped-off-trump-says-she-learned-values-growing-up-in-ohio Cleburne County Century Farm KirbyMel Farms http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171108/cleburne-county-century-farm-kirbymel-farms?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Nov 2017 14:54:16 +0000 Dawn Teer http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171108/cleburne-county-century-farm-kirbymel-farms Veterans Activities Planned in Cleburne County http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171107/veterans-activities-planned-in-cleburne-county?rssfeed=true Tue, 07 Nov 2017 15:16:48 +0000 Dawn Teer http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171107/veterans-activities-planned-in-cleburne-county Heber Springs Lions Club to hold Spaghetti Dinner http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171104/heber-springs-lions-club-to-hold-spaghetti-dinner?rssfeed=true Sat, 04 Nov 2017 15:26:00 +0000 Dawn Teer http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20171104/heber-springs-lions-club-to-hold-spaghetti-dinner