Education - The Sun-Times - Heber Springs, AR http://www.thesuntimes.com thesuntimes.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 03 May 2016 07:53:46 +0000 Heber makes showing at Special Olympics http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160428/heber-makes-showing-at-special-olympics?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 05:01:00 +0000 Sharen Jergenson and Darlene Davis http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160428/heber-makes-showing-at-special-olympics Quitman HIPPY Receives Accreditation http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160428/quitman-hippy-receives-accreditation?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 05:01:00 +0000 Rita Barger http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160428/quitman-hippy-receives-accreditation HS School Board Summary http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160422/hs-school-board-summary?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Apr 2016 14:44:54 +0000 Superintendent Alan Stauffacher http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160422/hs-school-board-summary Quitman Skills students place at competition http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160419/quitman-skills-students-place-at-competition?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Apr 2016 15:25:41 +0000 Rita Barger http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160419/quitman-skills-students-place-at-competition Teddy Bear Clinic at Quitman High http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160416/teddy-bear-clinic-at-quitman-high?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Apr 2016 05:01:00 +0000 Rita Barger http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160416/teddy-bear-clinic-at-quitman-high Local student wins in digital photography http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160415/local-student-wins-in-digital-photography?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Apr 2016 14:38:30 +0000 Nancy Meador http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160415/local-student-wins-in-digital-photography Local student receives top award http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160413/local-student-receives-top-award?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Apr 2016 14:07:25 +0000 Nancy Meador http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160413/local-student-receives-top-award Guest welding lecturer visits ASU-Heber http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160407/guest-welding-lecturer-visits-asu-heber?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Apr 2016 18:15:55 +0000 Nancy Meador http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160407/guest-welding-lecturer-visits-asu-heber HS School Board Summary http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160331/hs-school-board-summary?rssfeed=true Thu, 31 Mar 2016 05:01:00 +0000 Alan Stauffacher http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160331/hs-school-board-summary SPS Board members receive awards http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160331/sps-board-members-receive-awards?rssfeed=true Thu, 31 Mar 2016 05:01:00 +0000 Heath Higgs http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160331/sps-board-members-receive-awards Heber FFA team competes at horse events http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160329/heber-ffa-team-competes-at-horse-events?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Mar 2016 17:03:22 +0000 Waren Olmstead http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160329/heber-ffa-team-competes-at-horse-events West Side requiring IDs for visitors http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160329/west-side-requiring-ids-for-visitors?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Mar 2016 17:00:55 +0000 http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160329/west-side-requiring-ids-for-visitors Quitman students participate in Curbside Coutoure http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160326/quitman-students-participate-in-curbside-coutoure?rssfeed=true Sat, 26 Mar 2016 05:01:00 +0000 Rita Barger http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160326/quitman-students-participate-in-curbside-coutoure Davis wins scholarship http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160324/davis-wins-scholarship?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 Mar 2016 16:19:19 +0000 Rita Barger http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160324/davis-wins-scholarship Heber students making a difference http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160312/heber-students-making-difference?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 Mar 2016 05:01:00 +0000 Heath Higgs http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160312/heber-students-making-difference Healthcare Scholarships Available for Cleburne County Students http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160310/healthcare-scholarships-available-for-cleburne-county-students?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Mar 2016 05:01:00 +0000 Kathy Phillips http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160310/healthcare-scholarships-available-for-cleburne-county-students Ancient Arkansas program coming to Heber http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160302/ancient-arkansas-program-coming-to-heber?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Mar 2016 16:03:48 +0000 Charles Stuart http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160302/ancient-arkansas-program-coming-to-heber Cinderella Prom project needs donations http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160229/cinderella-prom-project-needs-donations?rssfeed=true Mon, 29 Feb 2016 17:57:26 +0000 Rena Kelley http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160229/cinderella-prom-project-needs-donations West Side welding team state bound http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160220/west-side-welding-team-state-bound?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 Feb 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160220/west-side-welding-team-state-bound HOSA helps fight Leukemia http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160217/hosa-helps-fight-leukemia?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 Feb 2016 16:49:00 +0000 Jeanie Terrell http://www.thesuntimes.com/news/20160217/hosa-helps-fight-leukemia