Governor Asa Hutchinson has issued disaster declarations for 14 counties following severe storms, flooding, and tornadoes that began February 20, 2018, causing great damage to private property and public facilities.

“Today, I have issued a disaster declaration for several counties across Arkansas that were impacted by last month’s severe weather causing significant damage to both private property and public facilities,” said Governor Hutchinson. “In order to provide assistance as quickly as possible to these affected areas, I have directed my agencies to render maximum assistance to the Arkansas Department of Emergency Management for those impacted counties.”

Those counties include:

Arkansas, Bradley, Chicot, Clark, Clay, Cleveland, Desha, Faulkner Lee, Lonoke
Mississippi, Ouachita, Randolph and White.