The Cleburne County Courthouse was where the candidates that will appear on the May 22 ballots during the primary election met to draw for position on the ballot. Present to assist were Election Commissioners Joe Tournier, Larry Crabtree and Lee Noble, as well as County Clerk Rachelle Evans.

Independent candidates do not appear on the Primary Election ballot so those candidates were not present and will draw for positions before the November election.

Candidates who did not have a representative present were drawn by volunteers present.

For Governor Jared K. Henderson will appear first, Leticia Sanders will appear second on the Democratic ballot. Republicans will see Jan Morgan first and Governor Asa Hutchinson will appear second. In the Secretary of State race Rep. Trevor Drown will appear first and John Thurston will appear second. State Supreme Court Justice position 3 will see David Sterling appear first, State Supreme Court Justice Courtney Goodson will appear second and Judge Kenneth Hixson will be third. Court of Appeals Associate Judge, District 02, Position 1 will have Court of Appeals Judge Bart Viden first and Johnnie Copeland second. In the Sheriff’s race Sheriff Chris Brown will appear first and Josh Johnston will be second. Justice of the Peace District 1 will have Jesse Pate first and Roger Pearson second. Justice of the Peace District 4 will have Sean P. Blackburn first and J. Todd Slayton second. Justice of the Peace District 10 will have Paulette Yarbrough first and Paul Roberts second. Constable Township 1 will have Constable Kyle Dodson first and Jason E. Bray second. Constable Township 2 will have Constable Harold Williams first and Scott Creswell second. In the Heber Springs School District Position 4 race Bryce Farmer will appear first and Dr. Lawrence Meyer will be second. In the Rose Bud School District Position 2 Lisa Baldridge Wolf will appear first and Rodney Hipp will appear second.