Darrell Logan was recently re-appointed, to the Cleburne County Conservation District Board of Directors, by the Arkansas Natural Resources Commission, at their meeting in Little Rock.  Darrell has served on the board since 1990. 

Pat McGary has been serving on the board since 1988 and is currently serving out a term on an appointed position by the Arkansas Natural Resources Commission.   

Also serving are Don Cox, Clara Davis and Charlie Greene who were re-elected to the board for a three year term on March 6, 2018. 

The conservation district assists landowners or operators in planning and carrying out a program for conservation and efficient use of the land, water and related resources.    

The interest of Cleburne County people in soil and water conservation was demonstrated in 1935, when through the efforts of the leading farmers and businessmen, a Civilian Conservation Corps Camp was located at Heber Springs to assist farmers in planning and applying soil and water conservation practices.

The basic objective of the Cleburne County Conservation District shall be the use of each acre of agriculture land within its capabilities and the treatment of each acre according to its needs for protection and improvement.