The General Election will be held on Nov 6, 2018.  The hours of voting on election day are 7:30 a.m. until 7:30 p.m.  Early voting begins Oct 22, 2018 and ends on Nov 5, 2018 at the Cleburne County Courthouse.  Hours for early voting are: 8:00 am until 6:00 pm, Monday through Friday, and 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. on Saturday. Early voting ends at 5:00 pm on Monday, Nov 5, 2018. 

This year we are having voting centers and the polling site locations are as follow: 

Quitman: Masonic Lodge  (Quitman); Quitman City Hall  

Prim: Woodrow Baptist Church in Prim:  Prim Fire Station           

Pearson: Palestine Baptist Church in Pearson    

Drasco: Drasco General Baptist Church             

Greers Ferry: Greers Ferry Municipal Building    

Concord: Concord Community Center    

Heber Springs:  Heber Springs City Hall; Heber Springs Community Center; First Arkansas Bank and Trust (1230 Highway 25B North); Church of Christ (Heber Springs) on Pine Street; National Guard Armory in Heber Springs; Hope Lutheran Church (Heber Springs): Bethel Chapel Church on Hiram Road; South Cross Roads Church (off of Hwy 5)

Wilburn: Wilburn General Baptist Church    

Edgemont: Peace Lutheran Church    

Pine Snag/Lobo Fire Station   

Ida General Baptist Church (Pleasant Ridge General Baptist Church)   

Tumbling Shoals: Chastain Chapel         

Higden Town Hall  

 Unopposed candidates will not appear on the ballot. The candidates and offices appearing on the ballot are as follows:  U.S. Congress District 01: Congressman Rick Crawford (Republican) Elvis Presley (Libertarian)  Chintan Desai (Democratic)    

Governor:  Jared K. Henderson (Democratic)  Mark West (Libertarian)  Governor Asa Hutchinson (Republican) Lieutenant Governor: Frank Gilbert (Libertarian)  Lt. Governor Tim Griffin (Republican)   Anthony Bland (Democratic) Attorney General: Kerry Hicks (Libertarian)  Attorney General Leslie Rutledge (Republican)  Mike Lee (Democratic)   Secretary of State:  John Thurston Commissioner of State Lands (Republican)  Christopher Olson (Libertarian)  Susan Inman (Democratic)      

State Treasurer:  Ashley Ewald (Libertarian)  Treasurer of State Dennis Milligan (Republican)      

Auditor of State: Auditor Andrea Lea (Republican)  David E. Dinwiddie (Libertarian)         

Commissioner of State Lands:  Larry Williams (Democratic)  Tommy Land (Republican)  T.J. Campbell (Libertarian)   State Supreme Court Associate Justice, Position 3:  David Sterling (Nonpartisan) 

State Supreme Court Justice Courtney Goodson (Nonpartisan)   

County Judge:  Judge Jerry Holmes (Republican)   Tom Mix (Independent)    

Circuit Clerk: Heather Smith (Republican)  

Justice of the Peace District 4:  Sean P. Blackburn (Republican)  Sam Foust (Independent)         

Justice of the Peace District 9:  Phil Grace (Republican)   Stephen Choate (Democratic)  

Heber Springs Mayor: Mayor Jimmy Clark          

Heber Springs City Clerk:  Ann Santel     Nancy Hurley   

Higden Mayor: Anthony Gerald Bates    

Quitman Mayor:  Stan Reynolds   Cyndi Kerr      

Quitman Alderman Ward 1, Position 1   Samuel Pike   Tonia Mauldin Shue         

Concord Mayor:  Rodney Brackett         

Greers Ferry Mayor:  John L. Carlton      Tracy Davis      

Fairfield Bay Mayor:  Mayor Paul Wellenberger

Absentee and Election Day votes will be processed at the Cleburne County Courthouse starting at 7:30 p.m. on Nov 6.

A list of early voting election officials is posted on the bulletin board at the courthouse.

If there are any objections please contact your election commissioners.