Colby Free of Pangburn High School and Jaden E Evans from Heber Springs high school are the two students who the Folklore gave $1000 dollar scholarships to this year. The Folklore Society also gave three $500 to three students that have received the $1000  scholarship before.  By keeping their grades up in college they are able to receive additional monies. They are Alyssa Joe Crocker , Heather Marriner , and JoAnna Prothro.  They are so proud of these students.